Family photographs

That little man was my grandfather, born in 1909. I found this while hunting through some boxes of things packed up from his house while on a search for inspiration for a project. It’s kind of amazing to me that he was born more than a century ago now, and that he died in his 90s, so he got to experience nearly all of the 20th century.

This is him and my grandmother getting married in 1939, he was in the army, hence the soldiers, and how beautiful is my granny’s dress, it’s a pity that it disappeared before I was born, I seriously covet it!

I love finding old photos, and seeing people I only knew when much much older. It’s so nice to see their faces and experiences throughout their lives captured in snapshots from so long ago.

Leave a Reply

