Just looking and wishing…

I’ve been thinking and looking at a lot of knitwear lately and it’s making want to start to design things again, though I know that tends to lead to a black hole of penniless-ness and exhaustion when I try to make them a reality! For now I shall just look, and yearn, (and maybe surreptitiously sketch in my notebook) while firmly keeping my money in my purse.

Forever 21 - Falda

I leave you with a pretty skirt I saw on Pinterest which is by Forever 21, I think it must be old or only from the US as it’s not on the UK site. The directional arrows remind me of stitches and make me want to design a big bold colour stitch design that mimics the knitting structure itself!

2 thoughts on “Just looking and wishing…

Leave a Reply

