Ally Pally and Knitting

I went to the Knitting and Stitching Show the other weekend at Alexandra Palace. There was the most amazing range of stalls and oh how I drooled over yarns wishing my bank balance was much larger than it really is!

I limited myself and bought only a few thing I knew I would definitely use, and one small indulgence:

I bought a pair of these very lovely rosewood needles in 8mm size at a very reasonable price from The Little Knitting Company, and had to stop myself from also spending nearly £20 on a single ball of the softest yarn I have ever encountered. The similarity of the needles to a wand from the Harry Potter films had nothing to do with my inability to resist buying them, of course!

Find all of their products and more information at their site here.

4 thoughts on “Ally Pally and Knitting

Leave a Reply

