The Perks Of Being A Wallflower – Updated with mini review

I’m off to see this tonight, I’m mildly curious about it and as it’s Orange Wednesdays and there’s a Wagamama nearby, I was very easily persuaded. I shall report back tomorrow…

…It is now tomorrow, and I have seen The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, it was generally well acted, well paced and scripted, and much more affecting that I expected it to be. The leads were all good, it had an excellent soundtrack, and I’m quite interested to read the book now too despite the already heaving pile on my bed side table to work through first.

Overall, I would recommend it, it’s not the best film I’ve seen all year, but it does have quite a lot going for it, and it’s more thoughtful and much darker than the trailer would have you believe.

2 thoughts on “The Perks Of Being A Wallflower – Updated with mini review

  1. So glad you liked it like me. It’s a beautiful film that touches on it’s subject so well and never struck a false note for me. Wish a bigger audience was going out and seeing this but who knows, On Demand could really kick-start this flick. Good review Allie.

Leave a Reply

