Wouldn’t you know, more dance photography!

I was feeling the lack of dance photography on here, so I thought I’d dig some more up for you all!

Birmingham Royal Ballet – Powder: Carol-Anne Millar; Photo: Bill Cooper, found here.

Marianela Nunez, found here.

Madeleine Eastoe, Andrew Killian, Kevin Jackson and Robyn Hendricks. Photo by Georges Antoni, found here.

Sara Mearns in costume for Wheeldon’s DGV: Danse à Grande Vitesse. Photo by Sarah Silver, found here.
Natalia Makarova in Jerome Robbins’ Other Dances. Photo by Max Waldman, found here.
What do you think? I’m a little bit obsessed with dance photography and have amassed quite the collection on Pinterest, I don’t quite know what it is that appeals to me so much, but I find the many varied examples beautiful and fascinating!
One thought on “Wouldn’t you know, more dance photography!

Leave a Reply

