Scarfs in Summer

I began this scarf for my sister rather a long time ago, but it unfortunately got buried under numerous other things that were going on at the time. As it was approaching her birthday I realised I had better dig it out and finish it for her so that I could hand it over on an appropriate occasion. It may be June, but here in England that means sod all, so perhaps I got away with giving a scarf in the middle of summer!

What do you think? I may make some more as presents for other friends, it wasn’t that hard to knit up, three ends of a Rowan yarn (will check which and add details later) knitted in a 2×2 rib, making it lovely and squishy!

2 thoughts on “Scarfs in Summer

  1. I think we should give knitted gifts all year round. A birthday in the summer shouldn’t mean that you miss out on a beautiful handmade scarf. I’m sure your sister will love it.

Leave a Reply

