“Without dance, what’s the pointe?”

I thought it was probably about high time for another batch of dance photography, unsurprisingly, some of these have come from Pinterest and I have a whole dance photography board over here if you’d care to peruse. I don’t know who the quote I’ve used for the title is by, but I thought it was a rather neat little pun.

Let’s get started, shall we:

From the Ballet Blog, unfortunately I can’t find the original source to credit, if anyone finds it, comment and let me know

Hubbard Street’s Pablo Piantino and Penny Saunders in Extremely Close, by resident choreographer (and company member) Alejandro Cerrudo. Photo by Kristie Kahns, from Dance Magazine

Rita Hayworth and Fred Astaire kicking up their heels, photographer unknown, found at the Better Than Fine blog

Finally, Diana Vishneva, oh-so-casually hanging out with some beautiful tutus, found at PrimaBallerina83’s Tumblr

That concludes today’s little slideshow kids, I hope you’ve enjoyed, feel free to suggest some of your own favourites in the comments below, it’s great to discover new pictures through other people.

Leave a Reply

