Mother’s Day

I decided that since there was rather a sudden abundance of flowers in our house after Mother’s day, I thought I’d drag out the old camera and have a play, these are some quick attempts at being “arty”:

By the way, these aren’t all from the same bunch, that would be a rather psychedelic vase of flowers! I think either the second or forth are my favourites, but I think with a bit more time and attention they could have worked better.

I’m more of an enthusiastic amateur when it comes to photography, a digital SLR does not a photographer make, I think it’s time for some more practice, especially as I’m planning a big project which will include photography and my fancy new flashgun that I got for my birthday.

Watch this space!

3 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

