Pixie Knitwear

I’ve just discovered this knitwear brand called Pixie, which has a range selling on ASOS Marketplace, and mixes fashion forward design ideas with cute and wearable dresses and jumpers. Have a look at some of my favourites below, and find more on their website here:

I love to find a new designer that inspires me, it pushes me to improve my own work and take different approaches to my designing. I think knitwear can be so versatile and adaptable, and the construction process is unique, being able to develop and shape a piece of clothing on the machine or needles, without need for cutting and sewing. There’s so much which is particular to knitting alone, and the potential for innovation and invention is so great that it’s no wonder there are so many interesting designers working in this medium.

2 thoughts on “Pixie Knitwear

  1. I’ve been adding more knitted pieces into my own wardrobe lately, and I love these pieces. I’m definitely going to have to get them.

Leave a Reply

