“One should either be a work of art, or wear a work of art”

Pinterest is my latest addiction, and there are some amazing pictures of period garments, costumes from films/TV/theatre and original vintage pieces, along with contemporary fashion to drool over amongst all the other stuff to be found there. I’ve been going a little crazy pinning things left right and centre, so I though I’d share some of my favourite finds so far. To see my Pinterest boards and follow me, there’s a link to the right of this page just below the subscription link. The title of this post is a quote by Oscar Wilde, and I rather feel that my life would be infinitely improved by the wearing of some of these beautiful clothes!

Enjoy:

Evening Gown 1865

Planet Blue

The Secret Garden costume (Mary’s mother)

Elizabethan period costume

Evening Dress 1966,

Made of silk and chiffon

Reville & Rossiter Ltd.

Cashmere and velvet cloak with silk taffeta lining, c. 1912

Christian Dior Haute Couture

If anyone knows who any of the uncredited garments should be credited to, please do get in touch and I’ll add the information.

Leave a Reply

